With Love from Mumbai

The word Mumbai fascinates many people and people from every nook and corner of the world come to see Mumbai. Being a mumbaikar all my life of 20 years I never got a chance to explore Mumbai. So one day I randomly decided that I’m going to do a tour of Mumbai on my own and make sure that I see the real places  of Mumbai and not the malls of Mumbai.

The day finally arrived and I was geared  for my mini Mumbai tour. I started my mini Mumbai tour by first visiting the mount mary church as I wanted to start it on a spiritual note. The aura of the church is so positive that you get feel good vibes and energy from the place and after visiting the church I was getting the same vibes and somewhere down in my heart I had this feeling that this going to be one amazing trip. Then I caught a rickshaw to bandra station to reach my next destination and while travelling I came across some amazing grafittis which left me amazed. Also I dropped in between the whole rickshaw at a quaint café in bandra to pick up something to munch so I picked up a chicken roll was just 35 rs which made me think “wow” in Mumbai you really some cheap and good quality and hygienic food.

Then finally I reached bandra station and pheww the rush for the train during wee hours of the day was a bit scary but thankfully I had a first class pass but still during the peak hours first class and second class is the same. I reached churchgate station and first spot which I visited was the flora fountain. I was taken aback by seeing the structure of the fountain. That was so beautiful so artistic and I also I kept on thinking why like why I did not visit this place all these years how stupid I can be. Then after being left spellbound by the fountain I visited the gateway of India. Visiting the gateway of India is quite fascinating because you people from all walks of life over there. There were some street photographers who click pictures standing near the gateway of India and then get them printed within 10 minutes which is quite funny and questionable in it’s own way .  If you go to gateway of India and don’t take the boat ride then your trip is a waste. Being admirer of the sea the boat ride was nirvana for me I preferred standing on the roof of the boat and began enjoying the ride which made forget my all worries and my problems.

After visiting the Gateway of India the half day was over I was feeling hungry so I stopped at small place at kalaghoda to grab up something for lunch. I stopped at this restaurant which were serving keralite food so I had this traditional keralite thali and the food was yummy  completely out of the world. I then stopped at hanging where my one more childhood fantasy came true was being the big old woman’s boot. I had always heard of the old woman’s boot in fairy tales but that day I actually saw it. Then I gave a quick visit to Crawford market so check out few things which I wanted for my room but that was not the day as I did not found my desired items. As the day was coming to an end and also my tour I stopped at marine drive which was my last stop for the day. Sitting at Marine Drive in the evening with a Cup Of Chai recollecting how amazing my day was and seeing the real parts of Mumbai all by myself was again like a nirvana for me and I made these amazing memories which I would never forget and cherish till I die. 🙂 Mt-Mary-Bandra1Bandra-Street-Art634902391783079683_Old-Womans-shoe-hanging-garden-mumbai 4354863 marine-drive-nitesh-square-photography-copy

Leave a comment